ORCHESTRA AND SOLOISTS FROM THE ACCADEMIA TEATRO ALLA SCALA

As part of the ongoing partnership with Abu Dhabi Classics, the Orchestra from the prestigious Accademia Teatro alla Scala in Milan, Italy, is returning to Abu Dhabi. This time, the orchestra will invite the public to celebrate the splendours of Italian opera. Together with singers from the Scala, it will present excerpts from the most famous works of Giuseppe Verdi, including La Forza del Destino (1862), Un Ballo in Maschera (1859), Nabucco (1842) and Il Trovatore (1853). To round up this exceptional concert evening, the orchestra will play under the baton of Italian maestro Donato Renzetti the 6th Symphony of Tchaikovsky. Widely considered to be the Russian composer’s masterpiece, the symphony, nicknamed the ‘Pathétique’, premiered in 1893 and is one of the highest expressions of the symphonic age in Classical Music.  


PROGRAMME


Giuseppe Verdi: La Forza del Destino
Sinfonia
‘Pace, pace mio Dio’ (Clarissa Costanzo, soprano)
Giuseppe Verdi: Un Ballo in Maschera
‘Eri tu’ (Chi Hoon Lee, baritone)


Giuseppe Verdi: Nabucco
Sinfonia 


Giuseppe Verdi: Il Trovatore
‘Udiste … Mira, d’acerbe lagrime’ (Clarissa Costanzo, soprano, Chi Hoon Lee, baritone)


Intermission


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Sinfonia n. 6 in si minore op. 74 — ‘Pathétique’
I. Adagio — Allegro non troppo
II. Allegro con grazia
III. Allegro molto vivace
IV. Finale: Adagio lamentoso












Artist Bio:


ACCADEMIA TEATRO ALLA SCALA
Accademia Teatro alla Scala is one of the world's foremost institutions of training for performing arts professionals, from artists to technicians to managers.
Chaired by Dominique Meyer and managed by Luisa Vinci, the Academy boasts the finest instructors from Teatro alla Scala and the collaboration of pre-eminent experts in the field, who all strive to share the theatre’s cultural heritage and artistic tradition withthe next generation.
Organised into four departments of Music, Dance, Stagecraft and Management, the Academy offers 30 different courses, attended each year by more than 1,500 students. 
The curriculum combines classroom lessons and practical exercises with intense on-the-job training, embodying the philosophy of ‘learning by doing’. 
La Scala Academy students play an active role in concerts, special shows, exhibitions and opera productions, both in Italy and abroad. 


Donato Renzetti
Donato Renzetti is one of the most respected conductors of the Italian school. He was awarded the 1976 ‘Premio Respighi’ by the Accademia Chigiana in Siena; the Bronze Medal at the 1978 Ernst Ansermet Competition in Geneva; and in 1980, he was the winner of the ‘Guido Cantelli Competition’ at the Teatro alla Scala.
Renzetti has conducted many of the most esteemed orchestras, including the London Sinfonietta, London Philharmonic, Philharmonia Orchestra in London, English Chamber Orchestra, DSO Berlin, Tokyo Philharmonic, Orchestra of the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, Orchestra of the Accademia di Santa Cecilia, all the RAI Orchestras, Dallas Symphony, the Belgian Radio and Television Orchestra in Brussels, Orchestre National du Capitol de Toulouse and the Orchestre National de Lyon.
He has lead productions in the world’s greatest opera houses, such as the Opéra de Paris, Covent Garden in London, Grand Théâtre de Genève, Bayerische Staatsoper in Munich, Capitole de Toulouse, Metropolitan Opera in New York, Lyric Opera of Chicago, Dallas Opera, San Francisco Opera, Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires, Bunka Kaikan in Tokyo, and all the major theatres in Italy. He has been a guest conductor at festivals in Glyndebourne, Spoleto and Pesaro, as well as the Verdi Festival in Parma.
Renzetti was Principal Conductor of the Orchestra Regionale Toscana between 1987 and 1992, Principal Guest Conductor of the Teatro Real de Sao Carlos from 2004–07, and Artistic and Music Director of the Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana from 2007–13. In 2015, he was appointed Music Director of the Filarmonica Gioachino Rossini.
His recording activity includes works by Schubert, Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Mayr and Cherubini, on labels including Philips Classics, Frequenz, Fonit Cetra, Nuova Era and Dynamic. His opera recordings include Attila, Il signor Bruschino, La cambiale di matrimonio and La Favorita; on DVD he has recorded La Fille du régiment at the Teatro alla Scala, La Cenerentola at the Glyndebourne Festival, La Gioconda at the Arena di Verona and L’italiana in Algeri at the Pesaro Opera Festival. His recording of Schumann’s Manfred with the Orchestra and Chorus of the Teatro alla Scala won the XIX Premio della Critica Discografica Italiana. With the Filarmonica Gioachino Rossini he also recorded the complete Rossini Overtures, released on Opus Arte in April 2018.
Renzetti is a dedicated teacher. For 30 years, he has taught conducting at the Accademia Musicale Pescarese, where many of today’s great Italian conductors were pupils, from Gianandrea Noseda to Michele Mariotti. In 2019, he moved his teaching activities to the Alta Scuola di Perfezionamento di Saluzzo, in partnership with the Filarmonica Teatro Regio Torino.
Recent engagements include opera productions at Teatro di San Carlo di Napoli, Teatro Lirico di Cagliari, NCPA of Beijing, New National Theatre Tokyo and Teatro Regio Torino, as well as concerts in Venice, Teatro La Fenice and at the Rossini Opera Festival. In October 2019, Renzetti made his debut with the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, presenting the monumental Symphony No. 2 by Alfredo Casella for the first time in Finland.

Share This

Add To Your Calendar

Info

  • 25 Nov 2021
  • 20:00
  • Emirates Palace
  • 00 Days

  • 00 Hours

  • 00 Minutes

  • 00 Seconds

Quick Contact

ABU DHABI MUSIC

PO Box 94000,
Abu Dhabi UAE
Tel: +971 2 444 0444,
Fax: +971 2 444 0400,
E-mail: info@abudhabiclassics.ae

Toll free number in the UAE: 800 555

Follow @AbuDhabiMusic

Stay up to date with news and events

العازفون المنفردون وعازفو الأوركسترا في أكاديمية تياترو ألا سكالا

في إطار الشراكة المستمرة مع موسيقى أبوظبي الكلاسيكية، تعود أوركسترا أكاديمية تياترو ألا سكالا المرموقة في ميلانو بإيطاليا إلى أبوظبي مجدداً. تدعو الأوركسترا هذه المرة الحضور للاحتفال بروائع الأوبرا الإيطالية مع تقديم مقتطفات من أشهر الأعمال الموسيقية لجوزيبي فيردي، ومنها مقطوعة قوة القدر (1862)، ورقصة مقنعة (1859)، وأوبرا نابوكو (1842) والتروبادور (1853)، وذلك بالإضافة إلى مؤدي أكاديمية سكالا. وستعزف الأوركسترا في هذه الأمسية الاستثنائية تحت قيادة المايسترو الإيطالي دوناتو رينزيتي السيمفونية رقم 6 لتشايكوفسكي، والتي تُعد من روائع المُلحن الروسي المعروفة أيضاً باسم‘Pathétique’، والتي عُرضت لأول مرة في 1893 كأحد أسمى أشكال التعبير عن عصر السيمفونيات في الموسيقى الكلاسيكية.  

 


برنامج الحفل

 
جوزيبي فيردي: قوة القدر 
          سيمفونية
كلاريسا كوستانزو، سوبرانو)) ‘Pace, pace mio Dio’          




جوزيبي فيردي: رقصة مقنعة
 (تشي هون لي، باريتون) ‘Eri tu’         


جوزيبي فيردي: نابوكو
       سيمفونية 


 جوزيبي فيردي: التروبادور
Udiste … Mira, d’acerbe lagrime’       
كلاريسا كوستانزو، سوبرانو، تشي هون لي، باريتون)) ‘Udiste … Mira, d’acerbe lagrime’       


فترة الاستراحة

بيتر إليتش تشايكوفسكي: السيمفونية رقم 6 في سي صغير، مصنف رقم 74، السيمفونية العليلة ‘Pathétique’ 

I. Adagio — Allegro non troppo
II. Allegro con grazia
III. Allegro molto vivace
IV. الفقرة الأخيرة: Adagio lamentoso

أكاديمية تياترو ألا سكالا
تُعد أكاديمية "تياترو ألا سكالا" إحدى أفضل المؤسسات العالمية المتخصصة في مجال التدريب الاحترافي على فنون الأداء لجميع الفئات، بداية من الفنانين وحتى الفنيين والمديرين.  


وإنه لمن دواعي فخر الأكاديمية التي يترأسها دومينيك ماير وتُديرها لويزا فينيتشي أن تعمل لديها نخبة من أفضل المدربين من "تياترو ألا سكالا" بالتعاون مع أفضل المختصين والخبراء في هذا المجال، حيث يسعى الجميع جاهدين لمشاركة التراث الثقافي الثمين للمسرح وتعريف الأجيال المقبلة بالتقاليد الفنية.


يسجل أكثر من 1500 طالب في كل عام لحضور نحو 30 دورة مختلفة تقدمها الأكاديمية في أقسامها الأربعة المتمثلة في الموسيقى والرقص والمسرح والإدارة.


ويضم المنهج دروساً نظرية وتدريبات عملية مع تدريب مكثّف أثناء العمل يجسّد فلسفة "التعلم من خلال التطبيق".


ونتيجة لهذا التدريب، يؤدي طلاب الأكاديمية دوراً حيوياً في الحفلات الموسيقية والعروض الخاصة والمعارض وعروض الأوبرا داخل إيطاليا وخارجها.


دوناتو رينزيتي
يمثل دوناتو رينزيتي أحد قادة الفرق الموسيقية المرموقين في المدرسة الإيطالية، والذي حصل على وسام "Premio Respighi" لعام 1976 من أكاديمية Chigiana في سيينا، وحصل على الميدالية البرونزية في مسابقة إرنست أنسيرمت لعام 1978 في جنيف، وفاز بمسابقة "جويدو كانتيليي" في تياترو ألا سكالا في عام 1980.   
كان رينزيتي قائداً لمعظم فرق الأوركسترا الكبرى، مثل: فرقة لندن سينفونيتا، وفرقة لندن فيلهارمونيك، وأوركسترا فيلهارموني في لندن، وأوركسترا الغرفة الإنجليزية، وأوركسترا السيمفونية الألمانية في برلين، وفرقة طوكيو فيلهارمونيك، وأوركسترا فرقة تياترو ألا سكالا في ميلان، وأوركسترا أكاديمية سانتا سيسيليا، جميع فرق أوركسترا السيمفونية الوطنية RAI، وأوركسترا سيمفونية دالاس، وأوركسترا الراديو والتلفزيون البلجيكي في بروكسل، وأوركسترا كابيتول دو تولوز الوطني، وأوركسترا دو ليو الوطني.


وكان لرينزيتي إنتاجات رئيسية ورائدة في أعظم دور الأوبرا العالمية، مثل: أوبرا باريس، كوفنت غاردن في لندن، المسرح الكبير في جنيف، أوبرا ولاية بافاريا في ميونخ، كابيتول دو تولوز، أوبرا ميتروبوليتان في نيويورك، الأوبرا الغنائية في شيكاغو، أوبرا دالاس، أوبرا سان فرنسيسكو، أوبرا تياترو كولون في بوينس آيرس، أوبرا بوينكا كايكان في طوكيو والمسارح الرئيسية في إيطاليا. وعلاوة على ذلك، استضافته 
العديد من  الفرق الموسيقية في جليندبورن وسبوليتو وبيزارو، بالإضافة إلى مهرجان فيردي في بارما ليتولى قيادتها. 


وكان رينزيتي أيضاً القائد الرئيسي لأوركسترا ريجنالي توسكانا بين عامي 1987 و1992، والضيف الرئيسي لقيادة تياترو ريال دي ساو كارلوس من 2004-2007، والمخرج الفني والموسيقي لأوركسترا فيلارمونيكا مارشيجيانا من 2007 إلى 2013. وتم تعيينه في عام 2015 مديراً موسيقياً في فيلارمونيكا جواكينو روسيني.
يتضمن عمل رينزيتي الخاص بالتسجيلات الموسيقية أعمال شوبرت وموزارت وتشايكوفسكي وماير وشيروبيني وكلاسيكيات فيليبس وفريكوينز وفونيت سيترا ونوفا ايرا وديناميك. وتشمل تسجيلاته الأوبرالية أتيلا والسيد بروشينو ولا كامبيال دي ماتريمونيو ولا فافوريتا، وقد سجل على مشغل أقراص الفيديو الرقمية أوبرا ابنة الفوج في مسرح تياترو ألا سكالا ولا سينيرينتولا في مهرجان جليندبورن ولا جوكوندا في مدرج فيرونا والإيطالي في الجزائر في مهرجان أوبرا بيزارو. وفاز تسجيله لقصيدة مانفرد لمؤلفها شومان مع الأوركسترا وجوقة تياترو ألا سكالا بجائزة XIX Premio della Critica Discografica Italiana. وبالتعاون مع فيلارمونيكا جواكينو روسيني، قام بتسجيل الافتتاحيات الكاملة لروسيني، والتي تم إصدارها عن طريق شركة أوبوس آرت في أبريل 2018.
يعد رينزيتي مُعلماً متفانياً في عمله على مدار 30 عاماً قام خلالها بتدريس القيادة الموسيقية في أكاديمية Musicale Pescarese، حيث كان العديد من قائدي الفرق الموسيقية الإيطاليين العظماء في الوقت الحالي تلامذته، مثل: جياناندريا نوسيدا، ميشيل ماريوتي. وفي عام 2019، نقل أنشطته التعليمية إلى مدرسة سالوتزو الثانوية التخصصية بالاشتراك مع فيلارمونيكا تياترو ريجيو تورينو.
وتشمل بعض الارتباطات الحديثة التي قام بها إنتاجات الأوبرا في تياترو دي سان كارلو في نابولي وتياترو ليريكو في كالياري والمركز الوطني للفنون المسرحية في بكين والمسرح الوطني الحديث في طوكيو وتياترو ريجيو تورينو، بالإضافة إلى الحفلات الموسيقية في مدينة البندقية وتياترو لا فينيس ومهرجان أوبرا روسيني. وفي أكتوبر 2019، شارك لأول مرة مع أوركسترا فيلهارمونيك هلسنكي عارضاً السيمفونية التذكارية رقم 2 للمؤلف الموسيقي ألفريدو كاسيلا لأول مرة في فنلندا.

شارك بهذا

اضف إلى مفكرتك

معلومات

  • 25 نوفمبر 2021
  • 20:00
  • قصر الإمارات
  • 00 أيام

  • 00 ساعات

  • 00 دقائق

  • 00 ثواني