The 10th Anniversary of Bait Al Oud - Abu Dhabi

For the opening of the Cultural Foundation, the Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi will celebrate the 10th Anniversary of Bait Al Oud Abu Dhabi with a live concert performed by the talented graduates of Bait Al Oud and its distinguished instructors: Bassam Abdelsatar, Sherin Tohami, Dr Fathalla Ahmed, Ahmed Taha, Ali Duraidi and Faisal Al Saari Bait Al Oud artistic director, oud legend Naseer Shamma, will also join the performance.

 
Continuing Bait Al Oud’s tradition of celebrating the history of Arabic music, in this part this instrumental live concert programme will bring together elements from Emirati traditional music adapted to today’s life. It will also showcase the wide range of instruments taught at the school including the oud, violin, qanun, vocal and cello.
In the second part of the evening, the musicians will play classical Arabic compositions. This programme will also mark the world premiere of the Bait Al Oud Abu Dhabi musicians, the first professional classical Arabic orchestra created by the school and destined to play both regionally and internationally to preserve the splendour of Arabic classical music. 


Programme:

Mural of Life, Chorus, (Naseer Shamma)


Oud quartet:
- Tango (Naseer Shamma)
- Ishraq (Naseer Shamma)


Solo Spirit of Tolerance – (Faisal Al Sari)


Qanun section:
- Olympia Music (Naseer Shamma)
- Oriental Legacy




Oud section:
- Tico Tico (Zequinha de Abreu)
- Medley from Legacy


Vocals section:
- Nebal Kareem, Taqtuqa (ya Fayetni) (composed by Sayyed Darwish)
- Nejma AlKoor, First composition of Hazihi Laylati by (Oum Kalthoum)
- Fatima Al Hashimi, Aylol (composed by Naseer Shamma, arranged by Dr Fathalla Ahmed)
Bright Path, Chorus (Naseer Shamma)



Musicians:


Maestro Naseer Shamma

Oud quartet:

- Mazen Al Baker
- Mohammad Saeed
- Faten Kana'n
- Eyad Al Khalidy


Oud solo:
- Faisal Al Saari


Qanun:
- Professor Bassam Abdel Satar
- Noura Al Mazroui (Solo)
- Omar Bawazeer
- Ahmed Hussein Al Sheikh
- Hana Boukris
- Yasmina Mansour
- Mariam Ammar
- Omar Zyad
- Eman Allam
Oud section:
- Professor Sherin Tohami
- Ahmed Al Mansoury
- Abdullah Al Rumaithy
- Lucas George
- Samer Al Kordy
- Sherief Galal
- Tawfeek Mazen
- Yamen Al Awar
- Galal Kassam
Vocals section:
- Dr Fathalla Ahmed 
- Nebal Kareem 
- Nejma AlKoor
- Fatima Al Hashimy


Participating musicians:


- Professor Ahmed Taha (Oudlo)
- Professor Ali Al Duraidy (Oudlin)
- Osama Ismail (Oud bass)
- Khaled Abou Hijazy (percussion)

Naseer Shamma

 
Establishing Himself


Naseer Shamma is an Iraqi artist and a distinguished oud player, born in 1963, in Kut, Iraq. His graduation in 1987 from the Institute of Music Studies in Baghdad was the start of a long array of achievements in his musical career, specifically with the oud instrument. Shamma has received more than 60 awards, starting with Best Emotional Melody in Iraq in his graduation year. He obtained the honours of the Iraqi Artists Syndicate for three consecutive years, from 1988-1990; Best Artist in Iraq in 1994; the Royal British Academy Award in 1998; and the Rotterdam Arab Festival Award, among his accolades.


From the mid to late 1980s, Shamma exported his musical culture to Europe, with memorable performances including the Armani Theatre in Paris. Concerts in Germany, Switzerland, London and other countries soon established him as a leading maestro on the international music scene and he earned a reputation as the world’s most popular oud master. He released albums in Italy, Egypt, Algeria and the UK, and created more than 60 compositions that translated his musical vision.


Advancing Music


Shamma launched Bait Al Oud in Cairo in 1998, from where he taught oud students to an expert level, sharing his techniques and additions to the instrument. Bait Al Oud started to include other instruments such as the saz, the ney and the qanun, as well as oriental percussions. Bait Al Oud was established in Abu Dhabi in 2008,vin Alexandria in 2011, and in Baghdad in 2018. Shamma continues to oversee all the institutions, and graduates of the schools gain the opportunity to perform with Shamma around the world as part of the Bait Al Oud Orchestra. This has not only set new standard for Arab orchestras but has managed to bring to western audiences Arab musical culture on an academic level.


Shamma has taken a great interest in group and orchestral music, with dozens of performances alongside prominent 
ensembles such as the Metropolitan Orchestra of Montreal, the Lebanese Oriental Orchestra and the Global Ensemble, which he founded and which brings together leading western artists. He has also performed alongside jazz greats such as Wynton Marsalis. Shamma also established the Eastern Orchestra which consists of more than 75 artists from Asia, the Middle East, the Mediterranean and Europe. These orchestras have played across the continents.


Humanitarian


Throughout Shamma’s career, he has prioritised his humanitarian contribution towards peace in the world. Projects such as Tareeq Al Zuhoor Charity (TAZC), which cares for vulnerable children in India; and the Ahluna Foundation, which has supported more than three million refugees, are among the bigger projects that are ongoing.


Shamma is also engaged in the Alaq Baghdad project, which aims to rebuild 21 main places in the capital of Iraq and to rehabilitate the high streets, are all part of his efforts to bring life and investments back to his home country. He has always tried to use music to raise funds for his humanitarian vision and has a long list of vetted projects. 


Shamma has been credited for his humanitarian work with awards such as the 2012 International Gusi Peace Prize. He has also served as Ambassador of the Iraqi Red Crescent; Ambassador of the International Non-Violence Association; and continues to serve as the UNESCO Artist for Peace and the Goodwill Ambassador to the International Red Crescent and Red Cross Societies (IFRC).




Bait Al Oud
Bait Al Oud - Abu Dhabi is one of the leading music academies in the region. Established in 2008, it is operated by the Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi. The school is dedicated to the preservation of the songs and techniques associated with the oud, and other important instruments in the UAE such as the qanun, cello, violin and rebabah. It offers music lessons in these instruments and in Arabic singing, and runs courses with certificates. 
Bait Al Oud’s goal is to fortify Abu Dhabi’s stature as a regional centre for Arab musicians, and to develop the talents of Emirati youth in playing traditional Arabic instruments. It aims to set the educational and artistic levels for solo musicians to high international standards in musical techniques and scientific knowledge, lifting students to new musical heights. Students at Bait Al Oud face the audience ready to perform compositions which cover all their education and expertise.
As a centre of teaching and research, Bait Al Oud preserves traditional Arab musical heritage and also nurtures a new generation of professional classical players in the UAE. Its emphasis on the oud has also led its staff and musicians to focus on the history and repertoire of the instrument. The centre also crafts ouds by hand in its workshop and conducts outreach programmes to spread awareness and appreciation of the oud and other Arabic musical instruments. It has recently launched a project dedicated to the influence of the oud: innovative instruments based on the oud have been built and these will appear in tonight’s concert.







Share This

Add To Your Calendar

Info

  • 06 Sep 2019
  • 20:00 - 23:00
  • Cultural Foundation
For tickets, click here.
  • 00 Days

  • 00 Hours

  • 00 Minutes

  • 00 Seconds

Quick Contact

ABU DHABI MUSIC

PO Box 94000,
Abu Dhabi UAE
Tel: +971 2 444 0444,
Fax: +971 2 444 0400,
E-mail: info@abudhabiclassics.ae

Toll free number in the UAE: 800 555

Follow @AbuDhabiMusic

Stay up to date with news and events

الاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية العاشرة على افتتاح بيت العود العربي - أبوظبى

بمناسبة افتتاح المجمّع الثقافي ومرور عشر سنوات على تأسيس بيت العود العربي، تقيم دائرة الثقافة والسياحة – أبوظبي حفلاً مع عدد من الموهوبين من طلاب بيت العود وعدد من المدرسين الموسيقيين البارزين منهم: بسام عبد الستار، وشيرين تهامي، والدكتور فتح الله أحمد، وأحمد طه، وعلي الدريدي، وفيصل الساري. كما سينضم للحفل المدير الفني لبيت العود وأسطورة العود العالمي الفنان الشهير نصير شمة.


واستكمالاً لتقاليد بيت العود العربي وتركيزه على الاحتفاء بتاريخ الموسيقى العربية، يتضمن هذا الحفل المباشر في فقرته الأولى عناصر من الموسيقى الإماراتية التقليدية المتكيفة مع الحياة المعاصرة. كما يضم كذلك مجموعة كبيرة من الآلات التي تُدرس في بيت العود، والتي تشمل العود والكمان والقانون والتشيلو فضلاً عن المواهب الصوتية.


وفي النصف الثاني من الأمسية الاحتفالية، سيؤدي العازفون معاً مقطوعات عربية كلاسيكية. كما سيشهد هذا البرنامج أيضاً العرض العالمي الأول لفرقة بيت العود العربي، التي تعد أول أوركسترا عربية كلاسيكية تضم في صفوفها موسيقيين محترفين، وتهدف إلى الارتقاء بالموسيقى العربية وتسليط الضوء عليها على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي والمحافظة عليها.


البرنامج الموسيقي: 
جدارية الحياة، جماعي (نصير شمّه)

رباعي العود:
- تانجو (نصير شمة)
- إشراق (نصير شمة)


عزف منفرد: روح التسامح (فيصل الساري)


قسم القانون: 
- موسيقى أولمبيا (نصير شمة)
- تراث الشرق


قسم العود:
- تيكو تيكو (زيكونها دي أبرو)
- ميدلي من التراث


قسم الأصوات والغناء:
- نيبال كريم، طقطوقة "يا فايتني" )سيد درويش)
- نجمة الكور، المقطع الأول من أغنية "هذه ليلتي" (السيدة أم كلثوم)
- فاطمة الهاشمي، أغنية "أيلول" (ألحان نصير شمة، توزيع د. فتح الله أحمد)


مسار مضيء، جماعي (نصير شمة)

الموسيقيون:

المايسترو الموسيقار نصير شمة

رباعي العود:
- مازن الباقر
- محمد سعيد
- فطين كنعان
- إياد الخالدي
عود منفرد:
- فيصل الساري
قسم القانون:
- الأستاذ/ بسام عبد الستار
- نورة المزروعي (عزف منفرد)
- عمر باوزير
- أحمد حسين الشيخ
- هناء بوخريص
- ياسمينا منصور
- مريم عمار
- عمر زياد
- إيمان علام
قسم العود:
- الأستاذة/ شيرين تهامي
- أحمد المنصوري
- عبدالله الرميثي
- لوكاس جورج
- سامر الكردي
- شريف جلال
- توفيق مازن
- يامن الأعور
- جلال قسام


قسم الأصوات والغناء:
- الأستاذ الدكتور/ فتح الله أحمد
- نيبال كريم
- نجمة الكور
- فاطمة الهاشمي


الموسقيون المشاركون: 
- الأستاذ/ أحمد طه (عودلو)
- الأستاذ/ علي الدريدي ( عودلين)
- أسامة إسماعيل (عود باص)
- خالد أبوحجازي (إيقاع)

 

 نصير شمة

 
 رحلة كفاح
فنان عراقي وعازف عود بارز من مواليد مدينة الكوت العراقية عام 1963، تخرج من معهد الدراسات الموسيقية في بغداد عام 1987. ومنذ ذلك التاريخ، انطلقت مسيرته وإنجازاته المهنية في مجال الموسيقى وخاصة آلة العود. حصل نصير شمة على 60 جائزة كانت أولها عند تخرجه حيث حصل على جائزة "أفضل لحن عاطفي في العراق"، ثم واصل تقدمه ليحصل على تكريم نقابة الفنانين العراقيين على مدار ثلاث سنوات متتالية من عام 1988-1990، ثم حصد لقب أفضل فنان عراقي عام 1994، وحصل على جائزة الأكاديمية الملكية البريطانية 1998، وجائزة مهرجان الفيلم العربي في روتردام وغيرها الكثير. 


بدأ نصير شمة من منتصف الثمانينيات وحتى آخرها في نقل ثقافته الموسيقية إلى أوروبا من خلال عروض أداء مميزة مثل عرض مسرح أرماني في باريس. صنعت حفلات نصير شمة في ألمانيا وسويسرا ولندن وغيرها من الدول فناناً مميزاً في وقت قصير وقائداً موسيقياً من الطراز الأول ليتصدر المشهد العالمي الموسيقي إلى أن أصبح أشهر عازف للعود على مستوى العالم. قدّم نصير أول ألبوماته في إيطاليا والمملكة المتحدة ومصر والجزائر وقدّم ما يزيد على 60 مقطوعة عكست رؤيته الموسيقية.


التقدم الموسيقي
واصل نصير شمة، خلال مسيرته الفنية، إطلاق بيت العود مع أول إنجاز كان له في القاهرة عام 1988، حيث بدأ بإدارة ومتابعة تقدم طلاب العود إلى مستوى أعلى، كما شاركهم أساليبه وإضافاته للآلة. من المقرر في فترة قريبة أن يضم بيت العود العربي آلات أخرى مثل الساز والناي والقانون والآلات الإيقاعية. تأسس بيت العود العربي لأول مرة في أبوظبي عام 2008، ثم في الإسكندرية عام 2011، ثم بغداد في عام 2018. وظلت جميع هذه المراكز تحت إدارة الفنان نصير شمة لا سيما في الأمور المتعلقة بالتطوير. يحصل خريجو بيت العود العربي على فرصة إضافية وهي العزف مع الفنان نصير شمة في حفلاته حول العالم كجزء من أوركسترا بيت العود العربي التي لم تضع معياراً جديداً للأوركسترا العربية ككل فحسب، بل تمكنت كذلك من توصيل ثقافة الموسيقى العربية إلى الجمهور الغربي على المستوى الأكاديمي.


أبدى نصير شمة اهتماماً كبيراً بالعزف الجماعي والأوركسترا الموسيقية من خلال مجموعة من عروض الأداء والعزف الجماعي مثل أوركسترا مونتريال، وعرض لعدد من رواد موسيقى الجاز من أمثال: وينتون مارساليس، وأوركسترا لبنان الشرقية، والمجموعة العالمية التي أسسها وجمع فيها عدداً من كبار فناني الغرب. أسس شمة بعد فترة قصيرة الأوركسترا الشرقية التي تضم ما يزيد على 75 فناناً معظمهم من آسيا والشرق الأوسط، وكذلك من دول البحر المتوسط وأوروبا. قدم نصير شمة هذا النمط من الموسيقى منذ ذلك الحين إلى كافة أنحاء المعمورة.


الجانب الإنساني 
وضع نصير شمة العمل الإنساني في صدارة أولوياته طوال سيرته المهنية الحافلة، حيث يسعى من خلال موسيقاه على نشر لغة السلام حول العالم. كان مشروع طريق الزهور الخيرية الذي يهتم بالأطفال المستضعفين في الهند، وحملة "أهلنا" التي قدمت الدعم لأكثر من ثلاثة ملايين لاجئ منذ نشأتها، من بين أكبر المشروعات التي ما زالت تعمل حتى الآن.


شارك نصير شمة كذلك في مشروع ألق بغداد، الذي يهدف إلى إعادة بناء 21 منطقة رئيسية في العاصمة بغداد، بالإضافة إلى إعادة تشييد الطرق الرئيسية في المدينة، وكلها جهود لإعادة الحياة والاستثمار إلى العراق. حاول نصير شمة استخدام الموسيقى لجمع تبرعات لعدد من المشروعات المدروسة التي تخدم رؤيته الإنسانية.


كان للفنان نصير شمة الفضل في عدد من المشروعات الإنسانية، والتي نال عنها العديد من الجوائز مثل جائزة جوسي للسلام 2012، كما عيّن سفيراً للهلال الأحمر العراقي، وسفيراً للرابطة الدولية لنبذ العنف، إلى جانب عمله كفنان اليونسكو للسلام، وسفير النوايا الحسنة للصليب الأحمر الدولي، وجمعيات الصليب الأحمر.


بيت العود العربي
يعد بيت العود العربي في أبوظبي الأكاديمية العربية الموسيقية الرائدة في المنطقة. تأسس بيت العود العربي عام 2008 تحت إدارة دائرة الثقافة والسياحة - أبوظبي. تخصصت الأكاديمية في الحفاظ على الأغاني والأساليب المرتبطة بالعود وغيرها من الآلات المهمة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والتي تضم القانون والتشيللو والكمان والربابة. توفر الأكاديمية كذلك دروساً موسيقية في هذه الآلات والغناء العربي، كما تقدم دورات تتيح الحصول على شهادات في مجال الموسيقى والغناء.


يهدف بيت العود العربي إلى تعزيز مكانة أبوظبي كمركز إقليمي للموسيقى العربية، وكذلك صقل وتطوير مواهب الشباب الإماراتي في مجال العزف على الآلات الموسيقية العربية التقليدية. ويكمن الهدف الرئيسي في ترسيخ المستوى التعليمي والفني لعازفي الصولو وفق المعايير العالمية للأساليب الموسيقية والمعرفة بالعلوم الموسيقية والارتقاء بمستوى الطلاب الموسيقي. ويتم إعداد الطلاب في بيت العود العربي للوقوف أمام الجمهور في عروض أداء تغطي جميع المدارس الموسيقية وتعكس الخبرات التي أتقنوها.


كما يهدف بيت العود، كمركز للتدريس والبحث، إلى الحفاظ على تراث الموسيقى العربية التقليدية، وتنشئة جيل جديد من العازفين الكلاسيكيين المحترفين من العرب في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وأدى تركيز الأكاديمية تحديداً على العود إلى تركيز العاملين والموسيقيين على تاريخ وتراث الآلات. يتميز المركز بإعداد آلات العود يدوياً في ورش عمل المركز إلى جانب تقديم البرامج التربوية لنشر الوعي بآلة العود والآلات العربية الموسيقية وتقديرها. وقد أطلق المركز مؤخراً مشروعاً مخصصاً لتأثير العود: آلات إبداعية مختلفة تعتمد على العود والتي ستكون جزءاً من حفل الليلة.

 

شارك بهذا

اضف إلى مفكرتك

معلومات

  • 06 سبتمبر 2019
  • 20:00 - 23:00
  • المجمع الثقافي
للحصول على التذاكر، اضغط هنا.
  • 00 أيام

  • 00 ساعات

  • 00 دقائق

  • 00 ثواني