From Assyria to Seville- 2350 BC ORCHESTRA with NASEER SHAMMA

The oud is not just a musical instrument but in the East it represents a great cultural heritage. It is the father of many instruments in the string family and travelled across continents from its origins in the East, from the Akkadian civilisation (modern-day Iraq) in particular.


This concert will present the legacy of the oud, which reached new parts of the world and still continues to influence musical development today.


At Bait Al Oud in Abu Dhabi, pioneers are building new instruments to further advance the oud family. These instruments are the result of extensive studies over many years to advance knowledge and understanding about the oud and its affiliations.


‘From Assyria to Seville’ is a long and beautiful journey between the tones produced by the old wood of this instrument. It is not only a musical performance, but also a cultural tour between history and the present. 


Our ancestors wrote their stories aesthetically, and in music also established a great kingdom of beauty. This kingdom was able to erase the damage of wars and destruction. The music played by oud instruments represents a path of peace between people, and an example of artistic cross-fertilisation. 

The crossover with different civilisations brought the oud into contact with different instruments such as the mandolin, guitar and the bouzouki. Today we must remember Zeryab's journey, the originator of the first cultural dialogues on his travels, and what he left with his fingerprints.


This is a not just a musical performance but a story of love and about a life that creates further life, souls that reincarnate. The concert provides food for the soul and nourishment for the mind. The Mural of Life is a love story created by musicians, with the fingers of humanity. It leaves us with messages of peace and love.

 

Programme: 


1. The Mural of Life
Colours painted in a large mural with the fingers of musicians whose souls converge in their differences, these drawings are worked through their fingers in a meeting of past and present.


2. Amongst the Palm Trees
This piece was written on the road by Naseer, from Babel to Baghdad, where more than 5,000 palm trees gloriously embrace the sky. The palm tree has always been a symbol of Iraq.


3. Solo: From Assyria to Seville


4. Solo: Arabic Heritage


5. The Illuminated Path
This work is dedicated to the late Tunisian filmmaker Ezzeddin Qannoun, who created a new theatrical vision that left imprints on a new generation. This composition takes us on a journey between musical strings and the theatre itself.


6. Solo (Improvised Selection)


7. Andalusia Opens Its Gates
Mr Shamma says: “Andalusia has had a great cultural, artistic and spiritual impact on me personally. Many compositions and books that have [been] born to express Andalusia, have managed to inspire poets, musicians and artists from around the world. Each and every time I visit Andalusia, I feel that I am welcomed with doors wide open.”


8. Solo (Improvised Selection)


9. Tango
“A dance that turned into a culture in Latin America, and we have used it in our [Arabic] songs. Great talents have based their work on its tones. Tango music expresses nostalgia for that beautiful past in its songs, a nostalgia I
wanted to reclaim through the rhythm of tango.”


10. Shining
“A soulful light that is translated by music into melody. This is a resurrection of an inner journey in the deepest depths of man. It is a dialogue between the inner and the light, and the desire to spread a remarkable light in the depths of the soul, horizon and sky, embracing one another.”

For tickets and more information, click here.

 NASEER SHAMMA

Naseer Shamma is one of the world’s pre-eminent oud players and composers. He has taught music since graduating from the Baghdad Academy of Music in 1987. He has received the title of Ambassador of the East to
the West by the German Ministry of Culture and was awarded the Prize for Artistic Excellence by the Arab Thought
Foundation. He founded Oyoun, an Arabic chamber music group which is now the most prominent Arab band to combine classical and modern music. Oyoun has performed in prestigious venues all over the world. 
Shamma created an eight-string oud following a manuscript by ninth-century music theorist Al-Farabi and expanded its musical range. His innovations also include a new method for playing the oud with one hand, a practice initiated by Salim Abdulkarim, so that even children and soldiers injured in the Gulf War could play and enjoy the oud.

Shamma was born in 1963 in 
Al Kut, a southern city in Iraq. After receiving a diploma in musical arts he began to specialise in the oud. In addition to performing worldwide, Shamma is the regional director of the Bait Al Oud music schools in Cairo and Abu Dhabi. The Cairo school was founded in 1998 and the Abu Dhabi centre, in 2008. He plays the oud in a manner which combines ancient methods with an original modern approach.


“The first moment I glimpsed the instrument, I felt it in my heart, like I saw my one true love. I felt something – I felt this was my destiny.” 

 

 

The 2350 BC Orchestra

The 2350 BC Orchestra was founded by virtuoso Naseer Shamma in 2018. It is a professional orchestra consisting mainly of soloists, who perform collective work, each with their own unique skills. Before this initiative, Shamma organised concerts with the Bait Al Oud orchestras and over the years, developed his vision through a technical and artistic lens. Milestone additions through the production of new instruments are debuted through the 2350 BC Orchestra. The extension of the legendary oud family also adds to the orchestra’s unique calibre.


The 2350 BC Orchestra made its debut at the Royal Opera House in Barcelona in autumn 2018, in collaboration with Abu Dhabi Festival. Presenting new instruments on the world stage for the very first time, this concert further highlighted the significance of the year 2350 BC — when the oud instrument is believed to have been invented. 


Since 2018, further performances at the historic Ibrahim Palace in Al Ahsa and at the Ithra Theatre in Al Dhahran, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, have taken place. These unprecedented performances debuted the new instruments of the oudlin, oudlo and the oudla.


The 2350 BC Orchestra consists of 60 musicians from several Arab countries, in addition to guest musicians from around the world, such as flamenco guitarist Carlos Piñana and bouzouki master Giorgos Manolakis. The orchestra is characterised by its family spirit and by its leading soloists, all of whom are performers who have studied and graduated from Bait Al Oud Abu Dhabi.

Share This

Add To Your Calendar

Info

  • 04 Sep 2019
  • 20:00 - 23:00
  • Cultural Foundation
For tickets and more information, click here.
 
  • 00 Days

  • 00 Hours

  • 00 Minutes

  • 00 Seconds

Quick Contact

ABU DHABI MUSIC

PO Box 94000,
Abu Dhabi UAE
Tel: +971 2 444 0444,
Fax: +971 2 444 0400,
E-mail: info@abudhabiclassics.ae

Toll free number in the UAE: 800 555

Follow @AbuDhabiMusic

Stay up to date with news and events

من آشور إلى إشبيلية- نصير شمّه وأوركسترا 2350 ق.م

لا تنحصر أهمية العود على كونه مجرد آلة موسيقية فحسب، إنما هو مخزون ثقافي لتراث الشرق الأصيل. ولا داعي لتكرار أن آلة العود هي أم أغلب الآلات الوترية، والتي عبرت الحدود ووصلت إلى مختلف القارات تاركةً موطنها الأم في الشرق في المنطقة الأكادية (العراق الأوسط حالياً).


يوثق هذا الحفل إرث العود الذي وصل إلى مناطق جديدة في العالم، ولا يزال يرخي بظلاله ويترك أثره على مسيرة التطّور الموسيقي هذه الأيام.


يعمل الأساتذة الأفاضل في بيت العود العربي في أبوظبي على تصميم آلات جديدة لإدخالها إلى عائلة العود. وتعد هذه الآلات نتاج دراسات مكثفة على مدار سنوات لتعزيز المعرفة والفهم حول العود والعائلة العودية.


"من آشور إلى إشبيلية" هي رحلة طويلة ومثيرة بين النغمات التي يمنحها الخشب القديم لهذه الآلة. لذلك، فإن الحفل ليس مجرد عرض أداء موسيقي فقط، وإنما أيضاً جولة ثقافية تأخذنا بين الماضي والحاضر.


لقد خطّ أسلافنا قصصهم بطريقة جذابة، وأتحفونا في عالم الموسيقى بتشييد مملكة رائعة الجمال امتلكت القدرة على محو آثار الحروب وويلاتها. فآلة العود وموسيقاها تبني جسوراً من السلام كما تعد مثالاً للتلاقح الفني.


يسهم التداخل بين الحضارات المختلفة في جعل العود في حالة يقظة واتصال دائم مع الآلات المختلفة مثل الماندولين، والقيثارة، والبزق. ولا يسعنا إلا أن نسترجع في الزمان رحلة زرياب وأسفاره ونسترجع ما خلفته لنا بصماته والتي مهّدت الطريق للحوارات الثقافية.


هذا الحدث ليس مجرد عرضاً موسيقياً فحسب، بل قصة حب تمثل حياة تنفتح على حيوات أخرى، وأرواح تتجسد مرة أخرى، فهو يقدم غذاءً للروح والعقل. ويمثل "جدارية الحياة" وقصة حب ألفها موسيقيون وعزفت بأنامل بشرية لتتركنا مع رسائل السلام والحب بعدها.


تعرّف على المبدع 
نصير شمة
هو واحد من أبرز عازفي العود والمؤلفين الموسيقيين في العالم. درس الموسيقى في معهد الدراسات الموسيقية في بغداد وتخرج منه في عام 1987. منحت وزارة الثقافة الألمانية نصير شمة لقب "سفير الشرق إلى الغرب"، وكرمته مؤسسة الفكر العربي ومنحته جائزة الإبداع الفني. وقد أسس مجموعة عيون لموسيقى الحجرة العربية والتي تعد أليوم أبرز فرقة موسيقية عربية تجمع بين كل من الموسيقى الكلاسيكية والحديثة. وقد أدت مجموعة عيون عروضاً أدائية في العديد من الأماكن المرموقة حول العالم. وابتكر نصير عود الثمانية أوتار عن مخطط للفارابي من القرن التاسع؛ مما أدى إلى اتساع نطاق شهرته الموسيقية. كما اشتمل ابتكاره على طريقة جديدة للعزف على العود بيد واحدة وكان سالم عبد الكريم أول من بدأ بممارسة هذه الطريقة التي من خلالها يستطيع الأطفال والجنود الجرحى من ضحايا حرب الخليج الاستمتاع بعزف العود. 


ولد نصير شمة عام 1963 في مدينة الكوت في جنوب العراق. وبعد حصوله على دبلوم الفنون الموسيقية، تخصص في دراسة العود. وبالإضافة إلى تقديمه عروض أداء حول العالم، فهو المدير الإقليمي لمدرسة بيت العود العربي في كل من القاهرة وأبوظبي، وقد تأسست مدرسة القاهرة عام 1998، بينما تأسس مركز أبوظبي في عام 2008. يعزف نصير على العود بطريقة تجمع بين الأساليب القديمة والنهج العصري الأصيل. 


"منذ اللحظة الأولى التي وقع فيها نظري على آلة، ازدادت سرعة دقات قلبي وكأني أرى حبي الحقيقي، شعرت بشيء ما يلهمني بأن هذا هو قدري".


ظهور الضيوف في أوركسترا 2350 ق.م


خلال تقديمها لعروض موسيقية حول العالم، تدعو أوركسترا 2350 ق.م الفنانين المبدعين للانضمام إلى الفرقة، لإضفاء روح الاختلاف بمشاركة المزيد من الألوان والتأكيد على فكرة أن كل أداء متفرد بأسلوبه. وعلى هذا الأساس، شارك عازف الجيتار لموسيقى الفلامينكو كارلوس بينيانا في عدد من عروض الأداء مع أوركسترا 2350 ق.م، كما انضم إلى الفرقة الفنان جيورجوس مانولاكيس، عازف البزق اليوناني في عرض لأول مرة على مسرح دار الأوبرا الملكية في برشلونة.


البرنامج:
1. "جدارية الحياة"
تم عزف مجموعة من الألوان الموسيقية في جدارية كبيرة بأصابع الموسيقيين التي تجتمع أرواحهم باختلافهم، وتتلاقى لمسات هؤلاء الفنانين مع هذه الألوان الموسيقية في نقطة التقاء بين الماضي والحاضر.


2. "بين النخيل"
ألف نصير شمه هذه المقطوعة وهو في الطريق من بابل إلى بغداد، حيث هناك ما يزيد على 5000 نخلة تعانق السماء. وقد كانت النخلة وما زالت أيقونة العراق.


3. عزف منفرد: "من آشور إلى إشبيلية"


4. عزف منفرد: "تراث عربي"


5. مسار مضيء
أهدى نصير شمّه هذه المقطوعة إلى روح المخرج التونسي الراحل عز الدين قنّون الذي ابتكر رؤية مسرحية جديدة تركت آثارها على الأجيال الجديدة. ويأخذنا هذا التداخل في رحلة بين الآلات الوترية والمسرح نفسه.


6. عزف منفرد (اختيار ارتجالي)


7. الأندلس تفتح أبوابها
قال نصير شمّه عن الأندلس "إنها تؤثر ثقافياً وفنياً وروحياً عليه بشكل شخصي. وقد نجحت العديد من المؤلفات والكتب التي خصصت للتعبير عن الأندلس في إلهام الشعراء والموسيقيين والفنانين من جميع أنحاء العالم". وأضاف: "إنه يشعر بحفاوة الاستقبال والترحاب في كل مرة يزور فيها الأندلس".


8. عزف منفرد (اختيار ارتجالي)


9. تانجو
"هي رقصة تعكس ثقافة أمريكا اللاتينية، وقد استخدمناها في أغانينا العربية. واعتمدت عليها مواهب كبيرة في تأليف نغماتها. وتعبّر موسيقى التانجو عن الحنين إلى ذلك الماضي الجميل بأغانيه، هذا الحنين الذي أحتاجه لاسترجاع إيقاع موسيقى التانجو من خلاله".


10. إشراق
"ضوء عاطفي تترجمه الموسيقى إلى نغمات. هذا البعث لرحلة داخلية في أعماق الإنسان، كما أنه يمثل حواراً داخلياً بين النفس والضوء والرغبة في نشر الضوء البارز في أعماق الروح والأفق والسماء، لتتعانق جميعها".

 

لمزيد من المعلومات وللحصول على تذاكر، اضغط هنا.

نصير شمه 

 هو واحد من أبرز عازفي العود والمؤلفين الموسيقيين في العالم. درس الموسيقى في معهد الدراسات الموسيقية في بغداد وتخرج منه في عام 1987. منحت وزارة الثقافة الألمانية نصير شمة لقب "سفير الشرق إلى الغرب"، وكرمته مؤسسة الفكر العربي ومنحته جائزة الإبداع الفني. وقد أسس مجموعة عيون لموسيقى الحجرة العربية والتي تعد أليوم أبرز فرقة موسيقية عربية تجمع بين كل من الموسيقى الكلاسيكية والحديثة. وقد أدت مجموعة عيون عروضاً أدائية في العديد من الأماكن المرموقة حول العالم. وابتكر نصير عود الثمانية أوتار عن مخطط للفارابي من القرن التاسع؛ مما أدى إلى اتساع نطاق شهرته الموسيقية. كما اشتمل ابتكاره على طريقة جديدة للعزف على العود بيد واحدة وكان سالم عبد الكريم أول من بدأ بممارسة هذه الطريقة التي من خلالها يستطيع الأطفال والجنود الجرحى من ضحايا حرب الخليج الاستمتاع بعزف العود. 

ولد نصير شمة عام 1963 في مدينة الكوت في جنوب العراق. وبعد حصوله على دبلوم الفنون الموسيقية، تخصص في دراسة العود. وبالإضافة إلى تقديمه عروض أداء حول العالم، فهو المدير الإقليمي لمدرسة بيت العود العربي في كل من القاهرة وأبوظبي، وقد تأسست مدرسة القاهرة عام 1998، بينما تأسس مركز أبوظبي في عام 2008. يعزف نصير على العود بطريقة تجمع بين الأساليب القديمة والنهج العصري الأصيل. 

"منذ اللحظة الأولى التي وقع فيها نظري على آلة، ازدادت سرعة دقات قلبي وكأني أرى حبي الحقيقي، شعرت بشيء ما يلهمني بأن هذا هو قدري".

أوركسترا 2350 ق.م
تأسست على يد الفنان المبدع نصير شممة عام 2018، وهي أوركسترا متخصصة تتكوّن بشكل أساسي من العازفين المنفردين الذين يقدمون أعمالاً مشتركة مع الفرق الموسيقة، حيث يُظهر كل فرد مهاراته الفريدة. وقد نظم نصير قبل إطلاق هذه الفرقة حفلات مع أوركسترا بيت العود العربي، وعلى مدار السنوات طور رؤيته من خلال وجهة نظر تقنية وفنية. ظهر العديد من نقاط التحول من خلال إنتاج الآلات الموسيقية الجديدة في عروض أداء أوركسترا 2350 ق.م. وقد أضاف امتداد عائلة العود المشهورة الكثير إلى مستوى الجودة الفريد للأوركسترا.

ظهرت الأوركسترا للمرة الأولى على خشبة مسرح الأوبرا الملكي في برشلونة في خريف 2018 بالتعاون مع مهرجان أبوظبي. وقدمت آلات جديدة على المسرح العالمي للمرة الأولى، وسلط هذا الحفل الضوء على عام 2350 ق.م وهو العام الذي يعتقد أنه شهد اختراع آلة العود.  

تمت إقامة العديد من العروض منذ عام 2018 في قصر إبراهيم باشا في الأحساء، ومسرح إثراء بالظهران في المملكة العربية السعودية. كما قدمت الأوركسترا عروض أداء غير مسبوقة باستخدام آلآت جديدة مثل عودلين، وعودلو، وعودلا للمرة الأولى. 

تتكوّن الأوركسترا من 60 موسيقياً من دول عربية مختلفة بالإضافة إلى الموسيقيين الضيوف من مختلف أنحاء العالم مثل عازف الجيتار لموسيقى الفلامينكو كارلوس بينيانا، والفنان جيورجوس مانولاكيس عازف البزق اليوناني. ويجمع أعضاء الأوركسترا الروح العائلية وبعازفيها المنفردين البارزين الذين درسوا وتخرجوا جميعاً من بيت العود بأبوظبي.

شارك بهذا

اضف إلى مفكرتك

معلومات

  • 04 سبتمبر 2019
  • 20:00 - 23:00
  • المجمّع الثقافي
لمزيد من المعلومات، وللحصول على  تذاكر اضغط هنا
 
  • 00 أيام

  • 00 ساعات

  • 00 دقائق

  • 00 ثواني